Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Introductions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 12-03-2010, 10:04 PM
VK Member

Hello, Oldie Newbie Here

Well, this seems to be the forum to get the straight info I need. I am an old guy that hasn't bought a real stereo since the 70's. Back then all you needed was a Kenwood anything and some pioneer speakers, and you had a great outfit that was loud and clear. Not a lot of choices to confuse you either. I have had just a few cheapo stereos since starting a family. Now the kids are gone, I have a little money, and wanted to get a real stereo. Well, Bose Wave systems seem wrong to me, they don't sell good CD players anywhere I have been, and speakers are all box and no soul. I found I have no idea what is good anymore, don't trust any one at any stores I have been to. I would like to get a CD player and some good speakers to start, and maybe build a system as I go along. Anyone have some solid advice? Dayum! Its ruff to be old and out of the loop! Thanks guys.
Old 12-04-2010, 06:57 PM
See yourself on Color TV!

Quote:
Originally Posted by rmangu View Post