Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Diagnostic & Test Equipment

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 08-01-2021, 10:01 AM
VideoKarma Member

Pioneer CLD-99 VWR1200 power supply board

Hello to all, please your help.

I am only a hobbyist of electronics and I have only basic knowledge but a lot of enthusiasm :-). I pulled out the VWR1200-D power board from the equipment and I could see that the F1 fuse was blown and the Q1 transistor was shorted. I replaced the transistor with exactly the same one and the fuse (foolishly) with the only fuse I had, a 5 amp one and the equipment ran for 10 minutes and then failed again. Now the power board has the same Q1 transistor shorted but besides the filter coil at the input of the primary badly overheated.

I have the service manual but I cannot find the model of the L1 coil to replace it. (really I cant find any spec´s for the electronic elements in the manual for power board)

Any idea about the possible source of the problem?

Will there be a friend who can share with me the specs for the electronic elements of the VWR1200-D power card, SYPS Board in manual?

The L1 coil has printed 4D-123 51M and D4 Zener seems to indicate the 272 number.

Any idea what there are meanning?

Please your valuable help.

Greetings to all.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Coil_baja_res.jpg (26.9 KB, 7 views)
File Type: jpg 2xx_Zener.jpg (110.5 KB, 3 views)
File Type: jpg x72_Zener.jpg (54.9 KB, 3 views)

Last edited by elara; 08-01-2021 at 05:19 PM.
Old 08-01-2021, 12:20 PM
VideoKarma Member

Not to be rude here but fuses exist for a reason.....