Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Rectangular Screen Tube Televisions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 04-30-2018, 10:15 AM
andy's Avatar
andy andy is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3,995
I've noticed the same problem with most Roku boxes. They must have something non-standard about the chroma signal.
__________________
Wanted list:
RCA CTC-5
RCA CTC19 or 27
Sony KV-7010U
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 04-30-2018, 12:38 PM
TUD1's Avatar
TUD1 TUD1 is offline
TheUniversalDave1
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Birmingham, AL
Posts: 1,585
People always seem to get confused on how I'm making this work. Especially on the facebook vintage TV groups. It's an Express+ model being run through my el cheapo Radioshack RF modulator. I've never noticed any color sync issues.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_3857.jpg (54.3 KB, 21 views)
__________________
"If you wish to make an apple pie from scratch, you must first invent the universe." -Carl Sagan
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 04-30-2018, 02:50 PM
Chip Chester Chip Chester is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 618
Quote:
Originally Posted by andy View Post
I've noticed the same problem with most Roku boxes. They must have something non-standard about the chroma signal.
Or, there's some processing on the input of the RF modulator...
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 04-30-2018, 04:48 PM
andy's Avatar
andy andy is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 3,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chip Chester View Post
Or, there's some processing on the input of the RF modulator...
I'm using the same modulators with many sources, and so far the Rokus are the only devices that have color problems.
__________________
Wanted list:
RCA CTC-5
RCA CTC19 or 27
Sony KV-7010U
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-06-2018, 05:22 PM
MarkF350 MarkF350 is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
I've been wondering the same thing. I have one Roku that will sync color properly. Any other Roku I have ever tried seems to have trouble with RF modulators in general, as I have tried several. It always come back to the Roku that's connected. Strange thing is if I run a Roku to the composite input on a TV it works fine, but the same Roku on a modulator won't. Could this be a grounding type issue I wonder?

Sent from my HTC 10 evo using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote
Audiokarma
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ęCopyright 2012 VideoKarma.org, All rights reserved.