Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Antique Radio

Notices

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2012, 08:26 PM
Dave A's Avatar
Dave A Dave A is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: SE Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,567
Phila Craigslist Zenith...be careful

Something not right about this ad;

http://philadelphia.craigslist.org/atq/2966023169.html

I found the same pic on a collectors website. I emailed the seller about the conflict. And emailed the collector for his input.

Just questions tonight. Stay tuned.
__________________
“Once you eliminate the impossible...whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth." Sherlock Holmes.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2012, 08:30 PM
Dave A's Avatar
Dave A Dave A is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: SE Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,567
That did not take long. Paul, the collector jumped right in with an email to me;



Hi, sure looks to be my photo. Smells like a scam to me. Cash only!!!

By all means get the word out. Second scam today - someone has a photo of my Sparton 557 up on ebay as their own.

Thanks,
Paul

Connected by DROID on Verizon Wireless

I will move over to ARF and start a thread there.

Dave A
__________________
“Once you eliminate the impossible...whatever remains, no matter how improbable, must be the truth." Sherlock Holmes.
Reply With Quote
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:22 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©Copyright 2012 VideoKarma.org, All rights reserved.